MedPlus IPO Date, Review, Price, Form & Market Lot Details

MedPlus IPO Date, Review, Price, Form & Market Lot Details:- MedPlus IPO will hit the market on December 13 and will close on December 15. MedPlus IPO to raise around Rs 1398 crores via IPO that comprises fresh issue of Rs 600 crores and offer for sale up to Rs 798.30 crores. The retail quota is 35% while QIB is 50% and HNI is 15%.

MedPlus is an Indian pharmacy retailer headquartered in Hyderabad. MedPlus is the second-largest pharmacy chain in India. As of 2015, it operates 1,300 stores across 150 cities in India and employs about 10,000 employees in retail. MedPlus sells prescription and OTC medicines, FMCG products, vitamins and other nutrition supplements, and opticals. It also offers clinical laboratory services and physician consultation services in Hyderabad, Vijayawada and Bengaluru, India. MedPlus IPO Grey Market Premium

 

MedPlus IPO Date, Review, Price, Form & Market Lot Details

 

MedPlus IPO Review

  • Adding Soon

 

Brokerage Firm IPO Reviews

  • ICICI Securities: –
  • Axis Bank: –
  • Kotak Securities: –
  • Angel Broking: –
  • HDFC Securities: –
  • IIFL Securities: –
  • Reliance Securities: –

 

MedPlus IPO Date & Price Band

 IPO Open:  13 December 2021
 IPO Close:  15 December 2021
 IPO Size:  Rs 1398 crore
 Fresh Issue:  Rs 600 crore
 Offer for Sale:  Rs 798 crore
 Face Value:  Rs 2 Per Equity Share
 Price Band:  Rs 780 to Rs 796 Per Share
 Listing on:  BSE & NSE
 Retail Quota:  35%
 QIB Quota:  50%
 NII Quota:  15%
 DRHP Draft Prospectus:  Click Here
 RHP Draft Prospectus:  Click Here

 

MedPlus IPO Market Lot

 Minimum Lot Size: Minimum 18 Shares for 1 lot
 Minimum Amount: Rs 14,328 lakh for 1 lot
 Maximum Lot Size: Maximum 234 Shares Shares for 13 lot
 Maximum Amount: Rs 186,24 for 13 lot

 

MedPlus IPO Reservation :

Category Reservation Shares Amount
QIB : 50% N/A N/A
NII : 15% N/A N/A
RII : 35% N/A N/A
EMP : N/A% N/A N/A
Total : 100 % N/A N/A

 

MedPlus IPO Dates, Allotment & Listing :

MedPlus IPO Date is 13 December 2021. The allotment date is 20 December 2021 and the IPO may list on 23 December 2021.

Open Date :   13 December 2021
Close Date :   15 December 2021
Allotment Date :   20 December 2021
Refund Date :   21 December 2021
Share Credit Date :   22 December 2021
Listing Date :   23 December 2021

 

MedPlus IPO Form

There are two ways to apply in MedPlus IPO. You can apply for MedPlus IPO through ASBA available in your bank account. You have to go to your online bank login and select MedPlus IPO in the Invest section and apply through your bank account. Another option is you can apply for MedPlus IPO through IPO form download through NSE and BSE. See the MedPlus IPO Form – Download the NSE Form and BSE Form IPO Form, fill it, and submit it to your bank or your broker.

 

MedPlus Financial Report:

Year Revenue Expense  PAT
2021 Rs 3090.8 Crores Rs 2995.7 Crores Rs 63.1 Crores
2020 Rs 2887.8 Crores Rs 2858.5 Crores Rs 1.7 Crores
2019 Rs 2284.9 Crores Rs 2262.1 Crores Rs 11.9 Crores

 

Promoters

  • GANGADI MADHUKAR REDDY
  • LONE FURROW INVESTMENTS PRIVATE LIMITED
  • AGILEMED INVESTMENTS PRIVATE LIMITED

 

MedPlus IPO Registrar

KFin Technologies Private Limited
Selenium, Tower B
Plot No- 31 and 32, Financial District
Nanakramguda, Serilingampally
Hyderabad, Rangareedi 500 032
Telangana, India
Tel: 40 6716 2222/ 1800 309 4001
E-mail: [email protected]
Investor grievance e-mail: [email protected]
Website: www.kfintech.com
Contact Person: Hanumantha Patri
SEBI Registration No.: INR000000221

 

MedPlus IPO Lead Managers

  • Axis Capital Limited
  • Credit Suisse Securities (India) Private Limited
  • Edelweiss Financial Services Limited
  • Nomura Financial Advisory and Securities (India) Private Limited

 

Company Address

MedPlus Health Services Limited
Registered Office: 707, 7th Floor,
5-9-13, Taramandal Commercial Complex,
Saifabad, Hyderabad 500 004,
Telangana, India
Tel: +91 04067246724
Corporate Office: Municipal No: 11-6-56,
Survey No. 257& 258/1,
C Block, III Floor,
Opp: Railway Siding (Moosapet),
Kukatpally, Hyderabad 500 037,
Telangana, India
Tel: +91 040 67246724
Website: www.medplusindia.com
Contact Person: Parag Jain
Company Secretary and Compliance Officer
Corporate Identity Number: U85110TG2006PLC051845

 

MedPlus Board of Directors

Name Designation
Gangadi Madhukar Reddy Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer
Anish Kumar Saraf Non-Executive Director
Atul Gupta Non-Executive Director
Murali Sivaraman Non-Executive Independent Director
Madhavan Ganesan Non-Executive Independent Director
Hiroo Mirchandan Non-Executive Independent Director

 

About MedPlus

We are the second-largest pharmacy retailer in India, in terms of (i) revenue from operations for the financial year 2021, and (ii) the number of stores as of March 31, 2021, according to the Technopak Report. We offer a wide range of products, including (i) pharmaceutical and wellness products, including medicines, vitamins, medical devices and test kits, and (ii) fast-moving consumer goods, such as home and personal care products, including toiletries, baby care products, soaps and detergents, and sanitisers. Our Company was founded in 2006 by Gangadi Madhukar Reddy, our Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, with the vision to set up a trusted pharmacy retail brand that offers genuine medicines and delivers better value to the customer by reducing inefficiencies in the supply chain using technology. Our operations are primarily distributed between the Issuer and Subsidiaries.

We have maintained a strong focus on scaling up our store network, having grown from operating our initial 48 stores in Hyderabad at the conception of our business to operating India’s second-largest pharmacy retail network of over 2,000 stores distributed across Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Karnataka, Odisha, West Bengal and Maharashtra, as of March 31, 2021, according to the Technopak Report. Stemming from our focus on growing and achieving leadership in the key cities where we operate, for the financial year 2021, our share of the organized pharmacy retail market, based on revenue from operations, in Chennai, Bangalore, Hyderabad and Kolkata stood at approximately 30%, 29%, 30% and 22%, respectively, according to the Technopak report. Our number of stores has grown since the conception of our business and, as of June 30, 2021, we operated 520 stores in Karnataka, 458 stores in Tamil Nadu, 443 stores in Telangana, 274 stores in Andhra Pradesh, 201 stores in West Bengal, 186 stores in Maharashtra and 83 stores in Odisha. We have continued to expand our store footprint in key cities where we operate and, between March 31, 2010, and June 30, 2021, our number of stores in Chennai grew over four-fold from 62 to 293 stores, our number of stores in Bangalore grew three-fold from 110 to 331 stores, our number of stores in Hyderabad grew over two-fold from 141 to 309 stores, and our number of stores in Kolkata grew over eight-fold from 22 to
201 stores. In terms of the number of stores as of March 31, 2021, we ranked 1st in Chennai and Bangalore, and 2nd in Hyderabad and Kolkata, according to the Technopak report.

 

MedPlus IPO FAQs

 

What is MedPlus IPO?
MedPlus IPO is going to raise Rs 1398 Crores via IPO. The issue is priced at Rs 780 to Rs 796 per equity share. The IPO is to be listed on BSE & NSE.

 

When MedPlus IPO will open?
The IPO is to open on 13 December 2021 for QIB, NII, and Retail Investors.

 

What is MedPlus IPO Investors Portion?
The investors’ portion for QIB is 50%, NII 15%, and Retail 35%.

 

How to Apply the MedPlus IPO?
You can apply MedPlus IPO via ASBA online via your bank account. You can also apply for ASBA online via UPI through your stock brokers. You can also apply via your stock brokers by filling up the offline form.

 

How to Apply the MedPlus IPO through Zerodha?
Log in to Zerodha Website or in Application. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “MedPlus”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate. Open Demat Account with Zerodha.

 

How to Apply the MedPlus IPO through Upstox?
Log in to Upstox Application. Select the IPO. You will see the IPO Name “MedPlus”. Click on Bid Button. Confirm your application. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve – mandate. Open Demat Account with Upstox.

 

What is MedPlus IPO Size?
MedPlus IPO size is Rs 1398 crores. The IPO comprises Rs 600 crores fresh issue and offers for sale of Rs 798 crores.

 

What is MedPlus IPO Price Band?
MedPlus IPO Price Band is Rs 780 to Rs 796 per equity share.

 

What is MedPlus IPO Minimum and Maximum Lot Size?
The minimum bid is 18 Shares with Rs 14,328 amount while the maximum bid is 234 shares with Rs 186,264.

 

What is MedPlus IPO Allotment Date?
MedPlus IPO allotment date is 20 December 2021.

 

What is MedPlus IPO Listing Date?
MedPlus IPO listing date is 23 December 2021. The IPO to list on BSE and NSE.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.