Metro Brands IPO Date, Review, Price, Form & Market Lot Details

Metro Brands IPO Date, Review, Price, Form & Market Lot Details:- Metro Brands IPO is to hit the market on December 10, 2021, and to close on December 14, 2021. Metro Brands IPO to raise around Rs – crores via IPO that comprises fresh issue of Rs 295 crores and offer for sale up to 21,450,100 equity shares of Rs 5 each. The retail quota is 35% while QIB is 50% and HNI is 15%.

Metro Brands are one of the largest Indian footwear speciality retailers and are among the aspirational Indian brands in the footwear category. We opened our first store under the Metro brand in Mumbai in 1955, and have since evolved into a one-stop-shop for all footwear needs, by retailing a wide range of branded products for the entire family including men, women, unisex and kids, and for every occasion including casual and formal events. As of March 31, 2021, our Company-operated 586 Stores across 134 cities spread across 29 states and union territories in India. Metro Brands IPO GMP

 

Metro Brands IPO Date, Review, Price, Form & Market Lot Details

 

Metro Brands IPO Review

  • Adding Soon

 

Brokerage Firm IPO Reviews

  • ICICI Securities: –
  • Axis Bank: –
  • Kotak Securities: –
  • Angel Broking: –
  • HDFC Securities: –
  • IIFL Securities: –
  • Reliance Securities: –

 

Metro Brands IPO Date & Price Band

 IPO Open:   10 December 2021
 IPO Close:   14 December 2021
 IPO Size:   Approx Rs- crore
 Fresh Issue:  Approx Rs 295 Crores
 Offer for Sale:  Approx 21,450,100 Equity Shares
 Face Value:  Rs 5 Per Equity Share
 Price Band:  Rs- to Rs- Per Share
 Listing on:  BSE & NSE
 Retail Quota:  35%
 QIB Quota:  50%
 NII Quota:  15%
 DRHP Draft Prospectus:  Click Here
 RHP Draft Prospectus:  Click Here

 

Metro Brands IPO Market Lot

 Minimum Lot Size: Minimum- Shares for 1 lot
 Minimum Amount: Rs- for 1 lot
 Maximum Lot Size: Maximum- Shares Shares for 13 lot
 Maximum Amount: Rs- for 13 lot

 

Metro Brands IPO Reservation :

Category Reservation Shares Amount
QIB : 50% N/A N/A
NII : 15% N/A N/A
RII : 35% N/A N/A
EMP : N/A% N/A N/A
Total : 100 % N/A N/A

 

Metro Brands IPO Dates, Allotment & Listing :

Metro Brands IPO Date is 10 December 2021. The allotment date is December 2021 and the IPO may list in December 2021.

Open Date :   10 December 2021
Close Date :   14 December 2021
Allotment Date :   17 December 2021
Refund Date :   20 December 2021
Share Credit Date :   21 December 2021
Listing Date :   22 December 2021

 

Metro Brands IPO Form

There are two ways to apply in Metro Brands IPO. You can apply for Metro Brands IPO through ASBA available in your bank account. You have to go to your online bank login and select Metro Brands IPO in the Invest section and apply through your bank account. Another option is you can apply for Metro Brands IPO through IPO form download through NSE and BSE. See the Metro Brands IPO Form – Download the NSE Form and BSE Form IPO Form, fill it, and submit it to your bank or your broker.

 

Metro Brands Financial Report:

Year Revenue Expense  PAT
2021 Rs 878.5 Crores Rs 794 Crores Rs 64.6 Crores
2020 Rs 1311 Crores Rs 1092.6 Crores Rs 160.5 Crores
2019 Rs 1236.8 Crores Rs 1008.7 Crores Rs 152.7 Crores

 

Promoters

  • Rafique A. Malik
  • Farah Malik Bhanji
  • Alisha Rafique Malik
  • Rafique Malik Family Trust
  • Aziza Malik Family Trust

Metro Brands IPO Registrar

Link Intime India Private Limited
C-101, 1st Floor, 247 Park,
Lal Bahadur Shastri Marg,
Vikhroli (West),
Mumbai 400 083, Maharashtra, India
Telephone: +91 22 4918 6000
Website: www.linkintime.co.in
Investor grievance e-mail: [email protected]
Contact person: Ms. Shanti Gopalkrishnan
SEBI Registration No.: INR000004058

 

Metro Brands IPO Lead Managers

  • Axis Capital Limited
  • Ambit Private Limited
  • DAM Capital Advisors Limited
  • Equirus Capital Private Limited
  • ICICI Securities Limited
  • Motilal Oswal Investment Advisors Limited

 

Company Address

Metro Brands Limited
401, Zillion, 4th Floor,
LBS Marg & CST Road Junction, Kurla (West),
Mumbai- 400 070, Maharashtra, India
Phone: + (91) 22 2654 7700
Website: https://metrobrands.com/

 

About Metro Brands

We are one of the largest Indian footwear speciality retailers, and are among the aspirational Indian brands in the footwear category (Source: CRISIL Report). We opened our first store under the Metro brand in Mumbai in 1955, and have since evolved into a one-stop shop for all footwear needs, by retailing a wide range of branded products for the entire family including men, women, unisex and kids, and for every occasion including casual and formal events. As of March 31, 2021, our Company operated 586 Stores (as defined below) across 134 cities spread across 29 states and union territories in India. We target the economy, mid and premium segments in the footwear market, which together are expected to grow at a higher rate compared to the total footwear industry between Fiscal 2020 and 2025. These segments have a higher presence of organised players and their growth in the overall footwear industry is expected to accelerate growth of the organized segment in the footwear industry (Source: CRISIL Report). Our Company had the third highest number of exclusive retail outlets in India, in Fiscal 2021 (Source: CRISIL Report). In Fiscal 2019, 2020, and 2021, we recorded an EBITDA Margin of 27.72%, 27.51%
and 21.36%, respectively (on a consolidated basis). For further information, see “Management’s Discussion and Analysis on Results of Operation and Financial Condition – Non-GAAP Measures – Reconciliation of EBITDA and EBITDA Margin to Restated Profit after Tax for the Year” on page 269. Our Company recorded a Realization per Unit i.e. revenue from Total Product Sales divided by volume of Total Product Sales, of ₹ 1,321.29, ₹ 1,345.80 and ₹ 1,327.96, in Fiscal 2019, 2020, and 2021, respectively. Our Company recorded the highest Realization per Unit compared to the two leading players in India from Fiscal 2019 to Fiscal 2021 and in Fiscal 2020 we recorded the
highest operating margins among the key players in India. Additionally, in Fiscal 2021, we recorded the highest net profit margin of 8.1% among footwear players having majorly retail business model for reaching customers. (Source: CRISIL Report).

We retail footwear under our own brands of Metro, Mochi, Walkway, Da Vinchi and J. Fontini, as well as certain third-party brands such as Crocs, Skechers, Clarks, Florsheim, and Fitflop, which complement our in-house brands. We believe these brands have a pan-India appeal across regions. We also offer accessories such as belts, bags, socks, masks and wallets, at our stores. We also retail footcare and shoe-care products at our stores through our joint venture, M. V. Shoe Care Private Limited, making us a ‘one-stop-shop’ for all footwear and related
accessories to our customers.

 

Metro Brands IPO FAQs

 

What is Metro Brands IPO?
Metro Brands IPO are going to raise Rs- Crores via IPO. The issue is priced at Rs- to Rs- per equity share. The IPO is to be listed on BSE & NSE.

 

When Metro Brands IPO will open?
The IPO is to open on 10 December 2021 for QIB, NII, and Retail Investors.

 

What is Metro Brands IPO Investors Portion?
The investors’ portion for QIB 50%, NII 15%, and Retail 35%.

 

How to Apply the Metro Brands IPO?
You can apply Metro Brands IPO via ASBA online via your bank account. You can also apply for ASBA online via UPI through your stock brokers. You can also apply via your stock brokers by filling up the offline form.

 

How to Apply the Metro Brands IPO through Zerodha?
Log in to Zerodha Website or in Application. Go to Portfolio and Click on IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Metro Brands”. Click on Bid Button. Enter your UPI ID, Quantity, and Price. Submit IPO Application Form. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve the mandate. Open Demat Account with Zerodha.

 

How to Apply the Metro Brands IPO through Upstox?
Log in to Upstox Application with your credentials. Select the IPO. You will see the IPO Name “Metro Brands”. Click on Bid Button. Confirm your application. Now go to your UPI App on Net Banking or BHIM App to Approve – mandate. Open Demat Account with Upstox.

 

What is Metro Brands IPO Size?
Metro Brands IPO size is Rs- crores. The IPO comprises Rs 295 crores fresh issue and offers for sale of 21,450,100 equity shares.

 

What is Metro Brands IPO Price Band?
Metro Brands IPO Price Band is Rs- to Rs- per equity share.

 

What is Metro Brands IPO Minimum and Maximum Lot Size?
The minimum bid is – Shares with Rs- amount while the maximum bid is – shares with Rs-.

 

What is Metro Brands IPO Allotment Date?
Metro Brands IPO allotment date is 17 December 2021.

 

What is Metro Brands IPO Listing Date?
Metro Brands IPO listing date is 22 December 2021. The IPO to list on BSE and NSE.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.